Moarfeldweg 18, 9900 Lienz, Österreich info@hotel-moarhof.at +43 4852 67567
DE | EN | IT

Osttirol

The summer in Osttirol

Lageplan Osttirol

There, where you find the highest mountains in Austria, and the sun makes the people feel good, lies one of the most wonderful natural and cultural landscapes of the Alps. If you long for a fantastic mountain enviroment, then Osttirol is the insiders tip for your next summer holiday.

200 mountain huts and walking routes from more that 100 km await you. Modern Lift systems operate also in the summer, to ease the climb. The National park Hohe Tauern with its green slopes, powerful rock and eternal glaciers is considered an Eldorado to mountain climbers.

For the golfers there is a new golf course at the foot of the Dolomites with a beautiful view of the mountains. As a founder hotel we offer you attractive golfing packages.

Bike riding in Osttirrol - an unbeleivable experience. Over 1000 km of cycle paths and mountain bike routes of varying difficulty, a fantastic mountain world, a healthy natural landscape, the sunny weather on the south side of the Alps... What more can you ask for? Whether you ride the Draurad path that crosses Osttirol, or along the Isel, every biker will find what the are looking for.

A new project for this summer id is the Osttirol card "MOUNTAIN WATER CULTURE NATURE" all inclusive. It permits free entrance to, beside the mountain railways and swimming pools in in Osttirol, the Albin-Egger-Lienz exhibition, the game park Assling and much more. On a daily basis you can sample the services offered by many different facilities. The Osttirol card is available from all Osttirol tourist offices.

Year-round Alpine coaster

On the Hochstein, with its unique valley ski run that drops all the way down into the town of Lienz itself, not only can you ski like a world champion, you can also sled like one as well! With a sensational length of 2.7 km, you can safely slide on rails – summer or winter – from the Moosalm, through the forest and into the town. Experience Lienz in a very different way, with views that were never before possible, including the sight of Schloss Bruck and the breathtaking perspective of Lienz itself. If you are in the mood for an adrenaline rush, you will definitely be able to find it in the spectacular loops, waves and curves. But of course, if you prefer a more laid-back experience, you can quietly glide across the Hochstein and savor the joys of this unique adventure to the full!

Osttirol is a vacation oasis with intact nature and cordial hospitality. It is not subjected to the mass tourism seen in other places, and is the perfect area for people to relax, and recharge their batteries. Osttirol simply offers more: it enchants with its wonderful landscape, its hospitality, the attractive week offers for families and its many sport and recreational repossibilities.

More Info 

The winter in Osttirol

Of course, there is also plenty of apres ski life:

Restaurants, bars, cafes and discotheques guarantee an exceptional atmosphere. A real Osttriol evening will help you to feel and understand what we mean by Osttiroler friendliness.

Ski tours

Are you looking for an unforgetable experience away from the ski runs? In the Osttirol mountains you can experience sun, a lot of snow and longed for freedom. Picturesque, wonderful tours under the walls of the Dolomites, on the main ridge of the alps or even directly around the Großglockner can be enjoyed by beginners, those who are experienced and extreme tour goers. On the next pages we give you 6 suggestions for tours.

More Infos

Skiing in Osttirol

The ski areas on the south side of the main alp ridge have not only the advantage of being sure of snow, they are also in Osttirol, which is the sunny side of the alps, and even the sunniest area of Austria.

But that's not all. With the Top Ski Pass East Tyrol you can use 350 km of prepared ski runs in this wonderful alpine landscape. There are also 93 lifts for your use. The East Tyrolean lifts are listed below. For sun, snow and unlimited skiing pleasure, get a ticket to the ski paradise of Osttirol and Carinthia.

Ski regions of Osttirol

Mehr Infos

Ski pass prices

More Infos

Ski- and snowboard schools

More Infos

sled tracks of Osttirol

More Infos

National Park Winter Magic

06.01.-03.04.2018

- 7 days incl. deluxe half-board

- 1 snowshoe hike in the National Park

- 1 wildlife watching expedition...

more
April, May and October Treat

April, May October 2017

- 4 days with deluxe half-board

- lavish Eastern Tyrol buffet breakfast

- use of our sauna facilities...

more
April/May & October Treat for Golfers

April, May, October 2017

- 4 days with deluxe half-board

- ONLY pay for 3 nights

- 3 Greenfees

more
Discover the Nationalpark Hohe Tauern

19.05.2017 - 28.10.2017

- 7 days with deluxe half-board

- 2 guided tours with National Park rangers

- Dining coupons amounting...

more

Moarfeldweg 18, 9900 Lienz, Österreich info@hotel-moarhof.at +43 4852 67567
DE | EN | IT

Osttirol

Der Sommer in Osttirol

Lageplan Osttirol

Dort, wo sich die höchsten Berge Österreichs befinden und es die Sonne mit den Menschen gut meint, liegt eine der schönsten Natur- und Kulturlandschaften der Alpen. Wenn Sie sich nach einer traumhaften Bergwelt sehnen, dann ist Osttirol der absolute Geheimtipp für ihren nächsten Sommerurlaub.

200 Schutzhütten und Wanderwege von mehreren hundert Kilometern werden zum Erlebnis. Moderne Liftanlagen erleichtern auch im Sommer den Aufstieg. Der Nationalpark Hohe Tauern mit seinen grünen Hängen, mächtigen Felsen und ewigen Gletschern gilt als Eldorado für Alpinisten.

Für Golffreunde verspricht eine neue Golfanlage am Fuße der Dolomiten Abschläge in traumhafter Kulisse. Wir bieten ihnen als Gründerhotel attraktive Golfpauschalen.

Radfahren in Osttirol - ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art. Über 1000 km Radwanderwege und Mountainbike-Routen der verschiedensten Schwierigkeitsgrade, eine traumhafte Bergwelt, eine gesunde Naturlandschaft, das sonnige Wetter auf der Alpensüdseite, ... was will man mehr! Ob sie den Drauradwanderweg quer durch Osttirol oder entlang der Isel fahren, jeder Bikefreund wird auf seine Kosten kommen.

Ein weiteres Projekt im heurigen Sommer stellt die Osttirol Card - Berge Wasser Kultur Natur - all inclusive dar. Sie beinhaltet neben den Bergbahnen und Schwimmbädern in Osttirol auch den freien Eintritt zur Albin-Egger-Lienz-Ausstellung, zum Wildpark Assling u.v.m. Pro Tag können beliebig viele Leistungen verschiedener Anbieter in Anspruch genommen werden. Erhältlich ist die Osttirol Card bei uns im Hotel oder bei allen osttiroler Tourismusverbänden.

Ganzjahresrodelbahn "Osttirodler"

Am Hochstein, mit der einzigartigen Taleinfahrt direkt in die Stadt Lienz, kann man nicht nur Skifahren wie die Weltmeister, sondern auch Rodeln wie die Weltmeister. Auf einer sensationellen Länge von 2,7 km Sommer wie Winter von der Moosalm sicher auf Schienen durch den Wald direkt in die Stadt flitzen. Lienz erleben auf eine Art, wie es noch nie zuvor möglich war mit einem neuen Blick auf Schloss Bruck und einer atemberaubenden Aussicht auf die Stadt Lienz. Wer den Adrenalin-Kick braucht, kann es ordentlich laufen lassen und sich in den spektakulären Kreiseln, Wellen und Kurven austoben. Die Genuss-Rodler hingegen können gemütlich über den Hochstein gleiten und die Freude an diesem besonderen Erlebnis voll auskosten.

Osttirol ist eine Urlaubsoase mit intakter Natur und herzlicher Gastfreundschaft. Verschont vom Massentourismus ist es ein Geheimtipp für Leute, die im Urlaub neu auftanken möchten. Osttirol bietet einfach mehr. Es verzaubert durch seine herrliche Landschaft, seine Gastfreundschaft, die attraktiven Wochenangebote für Familien und seine vielen Sport- und Erholungsmöglichkeiten

Mehr Infos

Der Winter in Osttirol

Natürlich kommt auch das Aprés-Ski nicht zu kurz

Restaurants, Bars, Cafés und Diskotheken garantieren Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre der Extraklasse. Und ein richtig zünftiger Osttiroler Hüttenabend wird Sie spüren lassen, was man unter Osttiroler Gemütlichkeit versteht.

Skitouren

Suchen Sie das unvergeßliche Erlebnis abseits der Skipisten? In der Osttiroler Bergwelt erleben Sie Sonne, viel Schnee und die ersehnte Freiheit. Landschaftlich großartige Touren unter den Dolomitenwänden, am Alpenhauptkamm oder sogar direkt rund um den Großglockner erfreuen Anfänger, Fortgeschrittene und Extremgeher. Auf dieser Seite geben wir Ihnen sechs Routenvorschläge.

Mehr Infos

Skifahren in Osttirol

Die Schigebiete an der Südseite des Alpenhauptkammes bringen zur Schneesicherheit einen Vorteil: Osttirol ist quasi die "Sonnenseite der Alpen" - Österreichs sonnenreichste Gegend.

Aber nicht nur das. In dieser traumhaften, alpinen Landschaft können Sie mit dem Top Skipass Osttirol 350 km präparierte Pisten befahren. Dazu stehen Ihnen 93 Liftanlagen zur Verfügung. Die Osttiroler Bergbahnen sind unten angeführt. Falls Ihnen nach Sonne, Schnee und unerschöpflichem Skivergnügen ist, dann lösen Sie ein Ticket zum Skiparadies Osttirol und Kärnten. 

Die Skigebiete Osttirols

Mehr Infos

Liftpasspreise im Überblick

Mehr Infos

Ski- und Snowboardschulen

Mehr Infos

Rodelbahnen im Überblick

Mehr Infos

Weihnachten im Moarhof

20.12.2017 - 27.12.2017

- 7 Tage Aufenthalt mit Verwöhnhalbpension

- Weihnachts- Galamenü

- Gemeinsam den "Heiligen Abend"...

mehr
Entdeckung Nationalpark Hohe Tauern

19.05.2017 - 28.10.2017

- 7 Tage mit Verwöhnhalbpension

- 2 Erlebniswanderungen mit Nationalpark-Rangern

- Kulinarik-Gutschein...

mehr
April/Mai- & Oktoberzuckerl für Golfer

April, Mai, Oktober 2017

- 4 Tage mit Verwöhnhalbpension

- NUR 3 Übernachtungen zahlen

- 3 Greenfees

mehr
April-, Mai- und Oktoberzuckerl

April, Mai & Oktober 2017

- 4 Übernachtungen mit Verwöhnhalbpension

- Osttiroler-Frühstück vom Buffet

- Sauna-Erlebniswelt

mehr