DE EN IT
book

Enjoy water

Alpinarium

You are certain to work up a marvelous sweat here with us, in our organic sauna with active herbal ingredients, in the steam bath or in the Finnish Sauna. If the sauna is too hot for you or the steam bath too humid, then the infrared cabin will probably be just the right thing for you. And for the ideal jolt of freshness for body and mind: be sure to take full advantage of our ice fountain. You will discover peace and relaxation in our wellness living room with fire, in the scenic relaxation room with view of the Lienzer Dolomites, and in the Room of Silence as well as out on our open-air terrace. Use of these facilities is included in the price!

The Alpinarium is open daily from 2.30 pm to 9.30 pm. Depending on the weather, our pool is available to our guests daily from 7.00 a.m. to 9.30 p.m. from mid-May to the end of September.

Wellness & Beauty from head to toe

Sauna

Sauna facility

Finnish sauna (80 - 100°C)
Bio sauna (70°C)
Swiss pine sauna (30 - 40°C)
Steam bath (50°C)
Infrared cabin (60°C)

Sauna facility

  • Finnish sauna (80 - 100°C)
  • Bio sauna (70°C)
  • Swiss pine sauna (30 - 40°C)
  • Steam bath (50°C)
  • Infrared cabin (60°C)
  • Panorama relaxation room
  • Room of Silence
  • Open-air terrace
  • Ice fountain
  • Wellness "living room"

Our Finnish sauna: healthy sweating

In this classic sauna, you will work up a sweat at temperatures from 80 to 100°C and restore your body's natural rhythm! On the lower benches, the temperatures can sink to 60°C, so you might have to stay in the sauna a little longer to achieve the same effect.

A sauna session should last between 8 and 15 min., depending on your preferences. After your session, you should cool down, because the transition between cold and hot temperatures has positive effects on health and results in a relaxed feeling.

Afterwards, we recommend a rest period of 10 to 15 min., which is important for temperature regulation throughout the body. You can then can repeat your session 1 or 2 times.

After your visit to the Finnish sauna, drink plenty of fluids:
fruit juices or water help to restore loss of fluids.

Herbal bio sauna: pleasant sweating and natural healing powers

In our bio sauna, the natural healing powers of certain herbs such as eucalyptus, mint, and chamomile take full effect. The bio sauna provides a mild environment and is less taxing than the Finnish sauna with its high temperatures. The temperature for this sauna is a pleasant 70°C, and the humidity is from 40 to 50%.

Under these conditions, herbal essences and essential oils are infused into the air and then absorbed via the respiratory tract. The herbal bio sauna soothes irritated mucous membranes, clears the airways, and provides a preventative effect against common colds. 

Swiss Pine Sauna: Just take a seat and enjoy

Our latest highlight in our sauna experience world "Alpinarium" is our Swiss Pine Sauna. For everyone who doesn't like it so hot, this is the perfect "gas station" for fresh energy and a real place of well-being at around 30-40 °. Enjoy fragrant and soothing relaxation with every visit.

Medical studies show that the numerous essential oils lower the heartbeat, bring body, mind and soul into perfect balance and thus reduce sleep disorders. Even with rheumatic complaints and respiratory diseases, our Swiss stone pine - also called the Queen of the Alps - can work wonders.

Our steam bath: sweating in the steam

It's almost like being in the tropics, because in the steam bath, you will be sweating in almost 100% humidity! The temperature stays around 50°C and is thus very gentle on the body. The steam bath was popular even as far back as ancient Greece, and today, the effect of the supersaturated steam is undisputed. A stream bath promotes circulation, relieves muscle tension, stimulates the metabolism, and has a positive effect on skin diseases, joint problems, and respiratory illnesses.

Of course, it's easy to relax in the soothing warmth! A session in the steam bath should last between 10 to 20 min. As with the Finnish sauna, you can enjoy up to 3 sessions, but you should include a 30-min. rest period in-between

With its lower temperatures, the steam bath is regarded as an ideal preparation for the hot and dry Finnish sauna.

Our infrared cabin: soothing deep warmth

Here, you can enjoy the pleasant effects of infrared radiation, which penetrates the deepest layer of skin and creates a feeling of deep warmth.   

In contrast to the Finnish sauna, a maximum temperature of 60°C is reached, which is gentler on the circulation. You should for a 20 to 30 min. session - the well-being aspect plays the biggest role and should determine the duration of your infrared treatment. 

The healthy sweating helps against skin impurities and skin irritations, promotes blood circulation, stimulates the metabolism and relieves muscle tension. After going into the infrared cabin, you should not forget a cooling down and relaxation phase of about 20 minutes.

DE EN IT
book

Wellness-Erlebniswelt

Alpinarium

So richtig ins Schwitzen kommen Sie in der Biosauna mit Wirkstoff-Kräutern, im Dampfbad oder in der Finnischen Sauna. Wenn Ihnen die Sauna zu heiß ist, dann ist die Infrarotkabine genau das Richtige für Sie. Den optimalen Frischekick für Körper und Geist erhalten Sie bei unserem Eisbrunnen. Ruhe und Entspannung finden Sie im Wellnesswohnzimmer mit Feuerblock, im Raum der Stille, im Panorama-Ruheraum und auf unserer Freiterrasse mit herrlichem Blick auf die Lienzer Dolomiten. Die Benützung ist natürlich im Preis inbegriffen!

Das Alpinarium ist täglich von 14.30 bis 21.30 Uhr geöffnet. Witterungsabhängig steht unser Pool von Mitte Mai bis Ende September täglich von 7.00 bis 21.30 Uhr unseren Gästen zur Verfügung.

Wellness & Beauty von Kopf bis Fuß

Sauna

Saunalandschaft

Finnische Sauna (80 - 100°C)
Biosauna (70°C)
Zirbenduftstube (30 - 40°C)
Dampfbad (50°C)
Infrarotkabine (60°C)

Unsere Saunalandschaft

  • Finnische Sauna (80 - 100°C)
  • Biosauna (70°C)
  • Zirbenduftstube (30 - 40°C)
  • Dampfbad (50°C)
  • Infrarotkabine (60°C)

 

  • Panorama-Ruheraum
  • Raum der Stille
  • Frei-Terrasse
  • Eisbrunnen
  • Wellness-Wohnzimmer

Unsere Finnische Sauna: gesundes Schwitzen

Hier schwitzen Sie auf klassische Weise bei Temperaturen von 80 bis 100°C und bringen Ihren Körper in Schwung! Auf den unteren Bänken können die Temperaturen auch in Richtung 60°C sinken – jedoch müssen Sie hier länger verweilen, um die gleiche Wirkung zu erzielen.

Ein Saunagang sollte zwischen acht und fünfzehn Minuten dauern, ganz nach eigenem Wohlbefinden und Vorlieben. Nach jedem Saunagang ist Abkühlung angesagt, denn erst der Wechsel zwischen kalten und heißen Temperaturen bewirkt positive Effekte auf die Gesundheit und erzeugt das typische relaxte Feeling.

Im Anschluss empfehlen wir eine Ruhephase von 10 bis 15 Minuten, die wichtig für die Temperaturregulierung des gesamten Körpers ist. Nun können Sie den Saunagang noch 1 bis 2 Mal wiederholen, wenn Ihnen danach ist.

Nach dem Besuch der Finnischen Sauna heißt es viel trinken:
am besten Fruchtsäfte oder Wasser, um den Flüssigkeitsverlust auszugleichen.

Kräuter-Biosauna: angenehmes Schwitzen

In unserer Biosauna entfalten sich die natürlichen Heilkräfte ausgewählter Kräuter wie Eukalyptus, Minze und Kamille. Die Biosauna bietet ein mildes Erlebnis und ist weniger strapazierend als die Finnische Sauna mit ihren hohen Temperaturen. Hier herrschen vergleichsweise angenehme 70°C, die Luftfeuchtigkeit im Bereich von 40 bis 50%. 

Unter diesen Bedingungen werden Kräuteressenzen sowie ätherische Öle an die Luft abgegeben und schließlich über die Atemwege aufgenommen. Die Kräuter-Biosauna beruhigt gereizte Schleimhäute, befreit die Atemwege und bietet eine vorbeugende Wirkung gegen die typischen Erkältungskrankheiten.

Zirbenduftstube: einfach Platz nehmen und genießen

Unser neuestes Highlight in unserer Sauna-Erlebniswelt „Alpinarium“ ist unsere Zirbenduftstube. Für alle, die es nicht so heiß mögen, ist dies mit ca 30-40 ° die perfekte "Tankstelle" für frische Energie und ein echter Wohlfühlort. Genießen Sie wohlduftende und -tuende Entspannung bei jedem Besuch.

Medizinische Studien belegen, dass die zahlreichen ätherischen Öle den Herzschlag senken, Körper, Geist und Seele in perfekte Balance bringen und Schlafstörungen dadurch vermindert werden. Auch bei rheumatischen Beschwerden sowie Atemwegserkrankungen kann unsere heimische Zirbe - auch Königin der Alpen genannt - wahre Wunder wirken.

Unser Dampfbad: schwitzen im Nebel

Nun wird’s beinahe tropisch: denn im Dampfbad schwitzen Sie bei fast 100% Luftfeuchtigkeit! Die Temperaturen bleiben dabei um die 50°C und sind somit überaus schonend für den Körper. Das Dampfbad war schon im antiken Griechenland bekannt und auch heute ist die Wirkung des übersättigten Wasserdampfs unbestritten. Ein Dampfbad fördert die Durchblutung, löst Verspannungen der Muskulatur, regt den Stoffwechsel an und hat positive Effekte bei Hauterkrankungen, Gelenkbeschwerden sowie Atemwegserkrankungen.

Und natürlich können Sie sich in der angenehmen Wärme wunderbar entspannen! Ein Aufenthalt im Dampfbad sollte zwischen 10 und 20 Minuten dauern, Sie können wie bei der Finnischen Sauna bis zu drei Durchgänge einplanen, sollten aber dabei jeweils eine 30-minütige Ruhephase beachten.

Mit seinen niedrigeren Temperaturen lässt sich das Dampfbad auch als Vorbereitungskurs
für die heiße und trockene Finnische Sauna betrachten.

Unsere Infrarotkabine: wohlige Tiefenwärme

Hier genießen Sie die angenehmen Effekte der Infrarotstrahlung, die gleichmäßig bis in die untersten Hautschichten reicht und das erholsame Gefühl der Tiefenwärme erzeugt. Im Gegensatz zur Finnischen Sauna werden in der Infrarotkabine Temperaturen von maximal 60°C erreicht, die aber wesentlich schonender für den Kreislauf sind. Für den Aufenthalt sollten Sie eine Dauer von etwa 20 bis 30 Minuten einplanen – der Wohlfühlaspekt spielt dabei die größte Rolle und entscheidet über die Länge der Infrarot-Sitzung. 

Das gesunde Schwitzen hilft gegen Hautunreinheiten und Hautreizungen, fördert die Durchblutung, regt den Stoffwechsel an und lindert Verspannungen der Muskulatur. Nach dem Gang in die Infrarotkabine sollten Sie eine Abkühlungs- und Entspannungsphase von etwa 20 Minuten nicht vergessen.